top of page

Holy Communication

Updated: Apr 14

Here at Lake Forrest Church, we believe that communication is at the heart of our relationship with God and with each other. In today's message, we dive deep into what that means and how it informs our faith. From the spiritual communication that exists between us and the divine, to the man-made communication that allows us to connect with each other, we explore the many facets of this critical aspect of our lives. Join us as we look at the bible and the story of the Tower of Babel to better understand how communication has shaped our world and our connections to it.



Experience Sabbath with Woman and Children
Experience Sabbath with Woman and Children


Communication is God. As I sit down to write this letter, I feel the presence of the Spirit of the Living God with me. Sometimes, I try to pull the sermon out of me, but today, I just want to start writing and see what happens. Let's talk about my day and see what God reveals to us.


I woke up this morning and slept well. As I went about my day, I had a craving for Milk Duds. Later on, I encountered some workers that I didn't know how to interpret, and I found myself getting upset. It's funny how the little things can affect us. But I know that God is with me always, and He will help me through any situation.


Communication is God. In a world where we are constantly bombarded by messages, it can be easy to miss the important ones. At Lake Forrest Church, we believe that true communication is only possible through our relationship with God. It is through prayer, meditation, and study of the Bible that we can truly listen and hear what God has to say to us. Look for my Sunday letter as we come together to worship, learn, and grow in our faith..



 


One day, after exercising and feeling good about myself, I realized that I had been carrying around a lot of weapons. Not literal weapons, but things like anger, resentment, and bitterness. I knew that I needed to let go of these things and turn to God for help.


The blood of Jesus is a reminder of the sacrifice that was made for us. It is through his blood that we are cleansed and made new, free from the sins of our past. It is a message of hope and redemption that we must hold on to, especially during times of struggle and uncertainty. May the blood of Jesus give you strength and peace in every season of your life.


Celebrate the joyous holiday of Passover with us at Lake Forrest Church. In April we will join together in spirit as one body to retell the miraculous story of the Israelites' redemption from Egyptian slavery. Let's join worldwide for a spiritual date, of prayer, song, and reflection on God's great love and mercy. We look forward to sharing this special occasion with our community, and hope you'll be a part of it!.



Discover the Power of the Holy Trinity in Your Life
Discover the Power of the Holy Trinity in Your Life



Four Part Series

  • March 24, 2024

  • The Holy Spirit Through Communication

  • March 31, 2024

  • Easter Sunday

  • April 14, 2024

  • How We Connect with Each Other

  • April 21, 2024

  • Unraveling the Mystery of the Tower of Babel

  • April 28, 2024

  • Experience the Epic Exodus from Egypt


 


Humbled by Your Support and Encouragement!

I cannot express how grateful I am for your endless support and encouragement. I am a Princess, the bride of God, and with him, nothing is impossible. Together, let's embark on this journey with open hearts and minds. Thank you for being a part of my journey and for your unwavering love and encouragement.


Experience God's Love with All Denominations
Experience God's Love with All Denominations


Thank you for being a part of our community at Lake Forrest Church. We hope that you found the service to be enriching and fulfilling. Remember to share your thoughts and experiences with us by commenting below, and connect with us online to keep the conversation going. We value your feedback and participation, and we're always here to support you.


 

Believing in Jesus means more than just saying the words - it means living a life of faith and love. At our church, we welcome everyone who is looking for a community of believers and encouragers. Our message is one of hope and joy, and we invite you to be a part of it. If you are moved by our words and would like to support our church, please click the link and make a donation or tithe. Your gift will help us to continue spreading the Word and fulfilling our mission.





We hope you enjoyed exploring our websites. For those who want to stay in touch, we offer a regular newsletter with exclusive updates about our business. Rest assured that your privacy is important to us, and we ask that you respect our personal space as well. Until next week, peace be with you.



Comments


bottom of page